

<u>Lanpher Memorial Library Annual Award Nomination Guidelines and</u> Application

When the Lanpher Memorial Library celebrated our 100th Anniversary in 2016, we started two awards to be given annually. Both awards recognize people who have had an impact on the Library, our Community and the services we provide. The Marrion Hood Lanpher Memorial Library Legacy Award is given in memory of someone. The Spirit of Community Award is given in honor.

Guidelines for the Marrion Hood Lanpher Memorial Library Legacy Award This award is given in memory of someone who has had a significant impact on the Lanpher Memorial Library over the years. This could be someone who volunteered, a former Librarian, Trustee, or someone from the community who left their imprint on the Library.

Past recipients of this award include: Jean Knight, H.M. McFarland, Gordie Tallman, Connie Page, Betty Borucki, Jeffrey Connor, Anita Cote

Guidelines for the Lanpher Memorial Spirit of Community Award This award is given in honor of someone of any age, who has, or has had a significant impact on the Lanpher Memorial Library.

Sitting Trustees of the Lanpher Memorial Library, sitting Selectboard Members of the Town of Hyde Park, and current paid staff of the Library will not be considered for this award.

Examples: Former Trustees, current volunteers, and other community members who have contributed to the Lanpher Library in a variety of ways.

Past recipients include: Maria Colombo, Marilyn May, Francis Favreau, Julie & John Rohleder, Sandy Bowen, Kathy Geiersbach, Robin Aither, Emily Dearborn

Application for the Lanpher Library Awards

Contact information for the person filling out this application Name_____ Email_____ Phone Number _____ Date of Application_____ Which Award (Check one) Marrion Hood Lanpher Memorial Library Legacy Award Lanpher Memorial Library Spirit of Community Award_____ Name of the person you are nominating What is the role they play(ed) at the Lanpher Memorial Library? Please share a paragraph or 2 about why you think this person should receive the award.